Events

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 11:00am

PhD Dissertation Defense of Computer Science student, Mubasher Baig   Title: Boosting Based Multiclass Ensembles and Their Application in Machine...

Monday, December 26, 2016 (All day) to Friday, December 30, 2016 (All day)

The 13th Annual LUMUN Conference will be the embodiment of ideals based on tolerance, unity and empathy. The conference will take place in a span of five days from 26th...

Sunday, December 25, 2016 - 10:00am to Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 5:00pm

  About the Speaker Asad Abidi received the BSc degree in Electrical Engineering from Imperial College, London in 1976, and the PhD from the University of...

Sunday, December 25, 2016 - 9:00am to Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 6:30pm

National ICT R&D Workshop on "Communication Science & Systems" (Part - II)   Date:   December 25 – 29, 2016 Time: 09:00 am to...

Friday, December 23, 2016 - 6:00pm

The LUMS Alumni Office is excited to announce that the date for the LUMS Alumni Homecoming ’16 has been finalised. This year the Alumni Office Team is proud to be...

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

SBASSE Biology Talk-2016 Computation in Neural Systems: From Biophysics to Deep Learning, Neuromorphic Engineering and beyond Guest Speaker: Asim Iqbal   Date...

Monday, December 19, 2016 - 9:00am

Centre for Advanced Studies in Mathematics is organizing the Mathematical Finance Teaching the Techer Workshop from Dec 19 to 24, 2016. Registrations are still open and...

Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 9:00am to Thursday, December 22, 2016 - 5:00pm

The Department of Physics presents Fourth Regional Lab Immersion Programme 2016   Date: December 17 -22, 2016 Venue: Physlab, Physics Department, Second...

Friday, December 16, 2016 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

SDSB presents Research Seminar on Gendering Global Finance by Dr. Adrienne Roberts Abstract In this talk, the speaker will explore two related but at times...

Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 11:00am

Experience LUMS First-hand! With our Admissions Campaign already off the ground, come on board for an even more personalised experience with our top leadership,...

Pages