SBASSE Faculty Receives Research Productivity Awards 2016-17

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 5am

Every year the Ministry of Science and Technology in collaboration with Pakistan Council for Science and Technology (PCST) grants Research Productivity Award (RPA) to active scientists on the basis of their publications in international journals, patents, books, PhD student supervision and external research grants.

This year four of our faculty members namely Dr. Ijaz Haider Naqvi, Dr. Naveed Ul Hassan, Dr. Muhammad Zaheer and Dr. Irshad Hussain of Syed Babar Ali School of Science and Engineering (SBASSE) have successfully been awarded the Research Productivity Awards in different fields. Competing among a total of 2896 applicants for the year 2016-17, out of which 257 were awarded the RPA from the entire country, this recognition is no small feat.

We congratulate them on this achievement.